Obnoxious Weekend of Self-Congratulation

I wrote a while back that I had (finally!) finished the first draft of my new novel, Children of Genius. This morning I completed my preliminary round of proofreading and editing. This afternoon I sent the current draft off to some trusted friends and family for feedback. So, for the second day in a row, I’m taking a few minutes out of my weekend to pat myself on the back.

Patting Self on Back 2

Now it’s time to let the manuscript rest. And the timing couldn’t be better. Rugby season gets under way this week, and my free time is about to start dwindling. It’s a tremendous comfort knowing that I don’t have an unfinished project and a bunch of potential guilt hanging over my head. Hopefully now the 5:00 am writing hour can be spent choosing my own adventures with some low-pressure pursuits. Because, really, it’s time to have some fun.

With that, I’m going to sign off feeling pretty damn good about myself. At least until the feedback starts rolling in. Until then, I’ll try not to break my arm.

As always, thanks for reading.

CVA

Leave a Reply

