3 Ways My 3-Year-Old is Already a Teenager

When I went to wake her up this morning…

I pulled back her covers and gave her a shake. When she didn’t respond, I gave her another shake and whispered her name. Then I watched her reach down and pull the covers back over her head…from under which she groaned, “Daddy, it’s too early to wake up!”.

This was accompanied by her new favorite response when I ask her to do…pretty much anything:

“But dA-aaad!”

But I guess it could be so much worse…

When we were watching Despicable Me 2 recently, she jumped up to dance during the “Happy” scene. And I watched…as she put her hands on her hips…turned around…

and she shook her ass at me.

God help me.

If it makes you feel any better, here’s the song. It works for me.

As always, thanks for reading.

CVA

Leave a Reply

